Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Americana Fest to Stage 16th Annual Honors & Awards Show at Ryman Auditorium on Sept. 13

     NASHVILLE -- Jim Lauderdale and Buddy Miller will be returning as hosts for the 16th annual Americana Fest Honors & Awards Show at 6:30 p.m. on Sept. 13 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

     The Americana All-Star Band will feature Larry Campbell, Robbie Crowell, Jim Hoke, Jerry Pentecost, Chris Wood and the McCrary Sisters.

     Check out the entire festival schedule at http://americanamusic.org/2017-schedule 

     Here's a list of this year's awards show performers:

Billy Bragg
Brent Cobb
Robert Cray & Hi Rhythm
Rodney Crowell
Iris DeMent
Drive-By Truckers
Rhiannon Giddens
Joe Henry
Hurray for the Riff Raff
Jason Isbell
The Lumineers
Lori McKenna
Van Morrison
Graham Nash
Old Crow Medicine Show
Sam Outlaw
Margo Price
John Prine
Amanda Shires
Marty Stuart and His Fabulous Superlatives
Aaron Lee Tasjan
     A live video stream of the 2017 Honors & Awards show will be webcast via www.NPRMusic.org starting at 6:30pm. A live audio simulcast of the show will also be available via SiriusXM’s Outlaw Country, and on Nashville area terrestrial radio stations: WRLT (100.1 FM), WSM (650 AM) and WMOT (89.5 FM).

     Individuals can catch performance highlights on Austin City Limits for a special broadcast to air on Nov. 19 on PBS.

     Tickets for the 16th annual Americana Honors & Awards are made available for purchase with an AMERICANAFEST℠ conference registration. To buy tickets or learn more about the festival, visit http://americanamusic.org/buy-your-pass.


No comments:

Post a Comment